About Us
This house was built in the 1860's. We have restored the house to its original plaster walls with updated electrical. It is decorated with many antiques from 1890's to early 1900's. Non of the Furniture is For Sale. it is a Collection of Family Furniture with some dating back to the 1700"s. It is a very unique house. The bricks were made on the property and the timbers the house sits on came from War Eagle Saw Mill. The original house only had 4 rooms. The brick building to the left was the original kitchen. After the civil war they added a kitchen on to the back of the house. In the 1950-1960's the modern kitchen was added on. (White part of the house.) the second story to the front porch was added on about the same time.